The International Conference
on Computer Science Education

2023 | Banska Bystrica | Slovakia

The international conference DidInfo facilitates sharing experience and the results of educational research focused on IT and computer science education. The conference also offers the opportunity for a vocational and academic community to discuss up-to-date issues, trends, educational methods and findings. One part of the conference is dedicated to workshops as well. One of the main goals of this conference is to create a link between academic environment and teaching practice.
DidInfo is launched as a follow-up to the long-standing tradition of the Slovak conference, to which the Czech part (originally under the name DidactIG) joined later on. The organization of the conference is annually arranged alternately by KI FPV UMB and KAP FP TUL.


  • to discuss current trends in didactics of Informatics, 

  • to share experience in teaching computer science by using diferent methods (hybrid/distance too) at all types of schools,

  • to participate in the profiling of state education programs for primary and secondary schools,

  • to encourage the exchange of experience between the academic environment and the practice.

  • share the results of the research focusing on the above-mentioned thematic areas,

  • to establish and deepen the cooperation of specialized departments for the preparation of future teachers of Informatics, 


  • pedagogical research in the field of Computer science teaching,

  • Computer science and experience from different countries,

  • methods of Computer science teaching and educational content at individual stages,

  • reforms, innovation and good examples of Computer science education,

  • Informatics competitions, projects, support activities, extracurricular activities, etc.,

  • preparation and formation of future IT teachers and their further education,

  • on-line teaching, Cloud Computing, artificial intelligence and robotics in education, ...


contact person: Patrik Voštinár (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

Programme committee

  • doc. PaedDr. Jiří Vaníček, Ph.D.

    Jihočeská univerzita v Českých Budějovicích | CZ
  • doc. Ing. Jarmila Škrinárová, PhD.

    Matej Bel University | SK

  • Sonya Armstrong, Ph.D.

    West Virginia State University | US
  • Mgr. Jan Berki, Ph.D.

    Technical university in Liberec | CZ

  • doc. RNDr. Miroslava Černochová, CSc.

    Univerzita Karlova | CZ
  • prof. Dr. Valentina Dagiene

    Vilniaus universitetas | LT
  • prof. Dr. Mirjana Ivanovic

    Univerzitet u Novom Sadu | SRB
  • Ing. Božena Mannová, PhD.

    České vysoké učení technické | CZ
  • Prof. Dr. Kate Sanders

    Rhode Island College | USA
  • RNDr. Pavel Pešat, PHD.

  • doc. RNDr. Petr Šaloun, PhD.

  • doc. RNDr. Pavel Töpfer, CSc.

    Univerzita Karlova | CZ
  • Dr. Livia Tudor

    Universitatea Petrol - Gaze din Ploieşti | RO
  • doc. RNDr. Gabriela Andrejková, CSc.

    Univerzita Pavla Jozefa Šafárika v Košiciach | SK
  • Ing. Dana Horváthová, PhD.

    Matej Bel University | SK

  • Ing. Jana Jacková, PhD.

    Katolícka univerzita v Ružomberku | SK

  • prof. RNDr. Ivan Kalaš, PhD.

    Univerzita Komenského v Bratislave | SK
  • doc. RNDr. Zuzana Kubincová, PhD.

    Univerzita Komenského v Bratislave | SK
  • doc. RNDr. Gabriela Lovászová, PhD.

    Univerzita Konštantína Filozofa v Nitre | SK
  • RNDr. Alžbeta Michalíková, PhD.

    Matej Bel University | SK

  • prof. Ing. Veronika Stoffová, CSc.

    Trnavská univerzita | SK
  • doc. RNDr. Ľubomír Šnajder, PhD.

    Univerzita Pavla Jozefa Šafárika v Košiciach | SK
  • doc. Ing. Ľudovít Trajteľ, PhD.

    Matej Bel University | SK

  • PaedDr. Patrik Voštinár, PhD.

    Matej Bel University  | SK

Organizing committee

  • Mgr. Jan Berki, Ph.D.

    Technical University of Liberec | CZ

    chief organiser
  • Ing. Jindra Drábková, Ph.D.

    contact person (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

  • Mgr. Daniel Lessner, Ph.D.

  • Mgr. Martin Prade

  • Mgr. Ilona Sovová